Our Calendar

ST BRENDAN'S SCHOOL CALENDAR

2017 TERM DATES                                                                                                                                (School has to be open for instruction 388 half days)
Term Start Date End Date
Term 1 Wednesday, 1 February Wednesday, 12 April (100 half-days)
Term 2 Monday, 1 May Friday, 7 July (96 half-days)
Term 3 Monday, 24 July Friday, 29 September (100 half-days)
Term 4 Monday, 16 October Tuesday, 19 December (92 half-days)
TOTAL of 388 half-days in 2017
Holidays during 2017:
  • New Year’s Day - 1 January
  • Day after New Year’s Day - 2 January
  • Wellington Anniversary Day – 23 January (Monday)
  • Teacher Only Days – 30 & 31 January (Monday & Tuesday)
  • Waitangi Day - 6 February (Monday) School Closed
  • Teacher Only Day -  13 April (Thursday)
  • Good Friday – 14 April
  • Easter Monday – 17 April
  • Easter Tuesday  - 18 April
  • Anzac Day – 25 April
  • Teacher Only Day -  2 June (Friday)
  • Queen's Birthday - 5 June (Monday)
  • Labour Day - 23 October (Monday)
  • Christmas Day - 25 December
  • Boxing Day - 26 December

 

2018 TERM DATES                                                                                                                                  (School has to be open for instruction 384 half days)
Term Start Date End Date
Term 1 Thursday, 1 February Friday, 13 April (94 half-days)
Term 2 Monday, 30 April Friday, 6 July (96 half-days)
Term 3 Monday, 23 July Friday, 28 September (100 half-days)
Term 4 Monday, 15 October Wednesday, 19 December (94 half-days)
TOTAL of 384 half-days in 2018
Holidays during 2018:
  • New Year’s Day - 1 January
  • Day after New Year’s Day - 2 January
  • Wellington Anniversary Day – 22 January (Monday)
  • Teacher Only Days – 29 & 30 January (Monday & Tuesday)
  • Waitangi Day - 6 February (Tuesday) School Closed
  • Teacher Only Day -  29 March (Thursday) School Closed
  • Good Friday – 30 March
  • Easter Monday – 2 April
  • Easter Tuesday  - 3 April
  • Anzac Day – 25 April (In School Holidays)
  • Teacher Only Day -  1 June (Friday) School Closed
  • Queen's Birthday - 4 June (Monday)
  • Labour Day - 22 October (Monday)
  • Christmas Day - 25 December
  • Boxing Day - 26 December